39th Faros marathon – Matteo Furlan first time

Matteo Furlan (Italy) won at the 39th Faros Marathon. This is a first victory for this italian swimmer. The best Croatian swimmer was Marin Milan (KDP Split), who finished seventh with time 3:19:49.

Vlodymyr Voronko (Ukraine) was second with 3:11:56 with same result as Xavier Dasharnais, (Canada). The second-best time of the Croatian swimmers was Duje Milan (KDP Split), with a time 3:19:50, who finished at eights position. The third-best Croatian swimmer (10th in total) was Roko Spadina (KDP Split), with a time 3:43:23.


In the female competition Anastasia Krapivina (Russia) won with time 3:19:05. Second and best of the Croatian swimmers was Karla Sitic (3:31:31). On the third place was Lenka Sterbova (Czech Republic, 3:31:36). Of the Croatian swimmers second was Nika Percic (KDP Primorje Rijeka, 5th, 3:42:38) and third place took Lucija Aralica (KDP Donat Zadar, 7th, 3:50:40)

In total 30 swimmers (18 male and 12 female) participated at this year’s Faros Marathon.